Use our crafting to test out a Crafting Club, seeing what crafting your community is interested in. For information about your library using the crafting database Creativebug, contact Information Services Director Alex Brower at abrower@mlc.lib.ms.us or 601-432-4117.
Kit has an 8-week checkout period and can be mailed.
Kit contains:
Kit has an 8-week checkout period and can be mailed.
Kit contains:
Sewing Machines
The sewing machines are either Singer MX231 or Singer M3500. The MX231 includes 1 speed controller, 1 cord, 5 bobbins, 5 needles, and an instruction manual. The M3500 includes an all-purpose foot, a zipper foot, a 1-step buttonhole foot, a button sewing foot, an l-screwdriver, a seam ripper/brush, a pack of needles, a SINGER class 15 bobbins (4x), an edge/quilting guide, a darning plate, a spool holder, a soft cover, a bobbin case, a power cord, a carrying case, and a safety information booklet. Sewing machines have a 12-week checkout period. They must be picked up and returned in person.
Sewing Kit, Animals
This kit is designed to be checked out with the sewing machine kit. It is tailored to help the user create small stuffed animals. It contains 2 yards of fabric, fiberfill, a hand sewing kit, scissors, a glue gun, measuring tape, assorted sewing accessories, and 2 seam rippers.
Sewing Kit, Apron
This kit is designed to be checked out with the sewing machine kit. It is tailored to help the user create sewn aprons. The kit contains 2 yards of fabric, fiberfill, a hand-sewing kit, scissors, a glue gun, measuring tape, assorted sewing accessories, and 2 seam rippers.
Sewing Kit, Ornaments
This kit is designed to be checked out with the sewing machine kit. It is tailored to help the user create ornaments, like those hung on a Christmas tree. The contains 2 yards of fabric, fiberfill, a hand sewing kit, scissors, a glue gun, measuring tape, assorted sewing accessories, and 2 seam rippers.
Sewing Kit, Pillows and Dishtowels
This kit is designed to be checked out with the sewing machine kit. It is tailored to help the user create pillows and dishtowels. The kit contains 2 yards of fabric, fiberfill, a hand-sewing kit, scissors, a glue gun, measuring tape, assorted sewing accessories, and 2 seam rippers.
Kit has an 8-week checkout period and can be mailed.
Kit contains
Patrons will need:
